Our Leadership

The YSS leadership team represents a diverse array of specialties and expertise, with an overarching commitment to our mission of creating hope and opportunity by putting kids first.

Andrew Allen
President & CEO

Belinda Meis
Chief Operating Officer

Amanda Briggs - Chief Financial Officer

Amanda Briggs
Chief Financial Officer

Amy Doyle
VP of Philanthropy & Community Engagement

Toby O'Berry - Iowa Homeless Youth Centers & Transitional Services Director

Toby O’Berry
Iowa Homeless Youth Centers & Transitional Service Director

Andrea Dickerson
Director of Behavioral Health

Gerri Bugg
Community Youth & Family Development Director

Terri Johanson
Associate VP of Child Welfare

David Hicks
YSS of Marshall County Director

Shanda Hansen
Francis Lauer Community Based Director

Dan King
Information Technology Director

Anna Andrews
People Development Director

Our Boards

Nahla Atroon

Youth Representative
Iowa State University

Jim Black

James R. Black & Associates
Iowa State University (Retired)

Gary Botine

Mary Greeley Medical Center

Jeff Brinkley

Police Chief, Mason City Police Department, YSS Francis Lauer Advisory Board Member

James Bucher

Todd & Sargent

Tim Day, Chair

Iowa State University

Laura Jolly

Human Sciences Dean, Iowa State University

Kim Houston

Burke Corporation
Eastern Story County Circle of Champions

Patrick Kremer

Marshalltown Community School District (Retired)

Erin Baldwin

Iowa State University

Randi Peters


Mike Phillips

TS Bank

Monica Porter

ISU Foundation (Retired)

Joseph Barrett

IHYC Advisory Board
John Deere Financial

Nate Carr

Cyclone Regional Training Center

Lindsey Long

Iowa State Athletics Development

Stacey McDonald

Hubbell Homes

William Underwood

Ascension Ag

David Lee

Youth Representative
Ames High School

Sam Byriel

Edward Jones
Boone County Advisory Board